By Sarah J. Maas

This book should be called “A Court of  Pain and Feels.” When you can barely function after finishing a book, you know it was good. This book absolutely ruined me in the best way. I had such high expectations for the end of this trilogy, and Maas did not disappoint. The plot dealt mostly with the ever-growing threat from the King of Hybern, the oncoming battle for Prythian, and the aftermath of Nesta and Elaine’s exposure to the Cauldron. The character development in this book was astounding. We get to learn so much more about these characters who, at this point, we feel like we couldn’t know any better. My favorite part of this book was all the banter between the characters, especially those of the Night Court; it really made them feel more like a family. Feyre and Rhysand are always going to be relationship goals, but Cassian and Nesta made me feel things I never meant to feel. There were many moments in this book where the plot didn’t go in the direction I thought it would. I cried, I laughed, I held my breath for what seemed like hours at times. I am still in shock. There are still FOUR MORE BOOKS to come in this series, which will follow some of the side characters, so I’m beyond excited about continuing on my journey through this beautiful world!

You can check out this book in our catalog here!

Don’t forget books one and two!

Reviewed by


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s