Home

2-sisters

By Matt Kindt

2 SISTERS was a fascinating SUPER SPY GRAPHIC NOVEL! First off, it was very different than the GNs I have read in the past; much more reliant on the art than the words. Friends, that was a challenge for me. One of the reasons I have not done well with GNs in the past is because I am so reliant on text. I don’t pay close enough attention to the pictures. 2 SISTERS forced me to pay attention to the pictures and it took me a while. I wasn’t hyper engaged until about halfway through, then once I sat up and started scrutinizing the art as if it were text, I was hooked. It’s an emotional story about spies during WWII. Lots of action and a bit of romance move the present day story of espionage, but the thing that struck me to the core was the visceral sister backstory. I’m a sucker for a good sister story.

Would you like to find this item in our catalog? Click here.

This book was reviewed by:

Erin

Leave a Reply

